Risk glossary


European Regulators’ Group for Electricity and Gas (ERGEG)

An advisory group of independent national regulatory authorities. ERGEG was established on 11 November, 2003, pursuant to Directive 2003/796/EC, to assist the Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) in consolidating the internal market for electricity and gas. Its members are the heads of the national energy regulatory authorities in the 27 EU member states.

  • LinkedIn  
  • Save this article
  • Print this page